Home > Please Review > Please Review This Hijackthis Log

Please Review This Hijackthis Log

Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More... Please click on the "Settings" link above and assign yourself a forum name. Join the community here. No, create an account now. his comment is here

After downloading the tool, disconnect from the internet and disable all antivirus protection. Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 5:10:29 PM, on 2/17/2007 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. c. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/2750/please-review-hijackthis-log/

No one is ignored here.If you have since resolved the original problem you were having, we would appreciate you letting us know. Copy the information and post it here please. Even some of the specialty tools we use are restricted to non-commercial use only.

Download DDS by sUBs from one of the following links. a. Hang with us on LockerDomeCircle BleepingComputer on Google+!How to detect vulnerable programs using Secunia Personal Software Inspector Simple and easy ways to keep your computer safe and secure on the Internet DO NOT run a scan yet.

Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site. Try our mobile theme. Instructions on how to do this can be found here:How to see hidden files in WindowsRun Hijackthis again, click scan, and Put a checkmark next to each of these. http://www.techspot.com/community/topics/please-review-hijackthis-log.122017/ During the scan it will prompt you to clean files, click OK When the scan is finished, look at the bottom of the screen and click the Save report button.

can anyone tell me what is wrong Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.4 Scan saved at 08:29:24, on 5/31/2010 Platform: Windows XP SP3 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v8.00 (8.00.6001.18702) Boot This applies to the original topic starter only. Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality. Once the opening scan finishes, click on Scan (before scanning, make sure all other running programs are closed and no other actions like a scheduled antivirus scan will occur while this

Just paste your complete logfile into the textbox at the bottom of this page. read this post here Aug 28, 2005 #1 puncrawcboi92 TS Rookie Posts: 49 looks ok to me a good program to look if a task is ok is the ultimate trouble shooter. Note : process.exe is detected by some antivirus programs (AntiVir, Dr.Web, Kaspersky) as a "RiskTool"; it is not a virus, but a program used to stop system processes. Back to top #5 Grinler Grinler Lawrence Abrams Admin 42,756 posts ONLINE Gender:Male Location:USA Local time:07:59 PM Posted 16 September 2004 - 10:41 PM Fix this:O16 - DPF: {AE1C01E3-0283-11D3-9B3F-00C04F8EF466} (HeartbeatCtl

Accessing and setup of a Wireless Gateway Find everything you need to know about setting up your wireless gateway. http://channeltechnetwork.com/please-review/please-review-log.html If you accept cookies from this site, you will only be shown this dialog once!You can press escape or click on the X to close this box. Register now! Thread Status: Not open for further replies.

Back to top #3 bwurfel bwurfel Topic Starter Members 20 posts OFFLINE Local time:07:59 PM Posted 16 September 2004 - 03:44 PM Thank you for your input. What the Tech → Spyware / Malware / Virus Removal → Virus, Spyware & Malware Removal Javascript Disabled Detected You currently have javascript disabled. it says there should be a "Manage Attachments" button when I click on Reply but I dont see it. weblink BleepingComputer is being sued by Enigma Software because of a negative post of SpyHunter.

Also do not use your computer during the scan). Password Register FAQ Calendar Today's Active Topics Search Notices Viewing on a mobile device? Then copy and paste that log here. 0 Kudos All Forum Topics Previous Topic Next Topic Popular Help Articles Set up your remote control Use this tool to find the codes

If not please perform the following steps below so we can have a look at the current condition of your machine.

Last edited by baltic; June 4th, 2010 at 04:58 AM. below is my hijack this log . . . Username Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy Join the community here, it only takes a minute.

Dismiss Notice TechSpot Forums Forums Software Virus and Malware Removal Today's Posts My Hijackthis Log. Did we mention that it's free. about rootkit activity and are asked to fully scan your system...click NO.Now click the Scan button. check over here Please perform the following scan:Download DDS by sUBs from one of the following links.

Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Login It will run for a minute or two, then produce a log (ignore any "File Not Found" messages on the screen, it should continue anyway). hijackthis log please review Started by MajSkeeter , Feb 17 2007 05:16 PM Please log in to reply 1 reply to this topic #1 MajSkeeter MajSkeeter New Member New Member 1 Ask a Question See Latest Posts TechSpot Forums are dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users.

Click here to Register a free account now! Click here for info on how to boot to safe mode. EFFORTS TAKEN SO FAR So far I have run AdAware SE, Spybot, and Norton Internet Security. If you see a rootkit warning window, click OK.When the scan is finished, click the Save...

I downloaded a virus TheGreatCornholio, Nov 5, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 34 Views: 1,143 kevinf80 Nov 9, 2016 Solved Please help, computer slow unless Task Manager Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account? Please post: C:\rapport.txt The forum is run by volunteers who donate their time and expertise.Want to help others? So we tend to refer business system issue to the business' own local repair options.

I have full access to make any changes needed. Before we check further though, the log shows workplace programs, such as a time clock service. Join 91119 other members! Logs will be closed if you haven't replied within 3 days If you would like to for the help you received.

Unzip the contents to a folder. BLEEPINGCOMPUTER NEEDS YOUR HELP!