Home > Please Review > Please Review And Let Me Know If My System Is Clean (hijack This Log Posted)

Please Review And Let Me Know If My System Is Clean (hijack This Log Posted)

I m using Kaspersky Internet Security 2010 AFTER i was infected by worm/virus/trojan i dont even know exactly what or maybe all of them... herez the link for that AV : ~~do let me know. Several functions may not work. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details You seem to have CSS turned off. his comment is here

Privacy Policy | Cookies | Ad Choice | Advertise | Terms of Use | Mobile User Agreement Visit other CBS Interactive sites: Select SiteCBS CaresCBS FilmsCBS RadioCBS.comCBSInteractiveCBSNews.comCBSSports.comChowhoundCNETCollege NetworksGameSpotLast.fmMaxPrepsMetacritic.comMoneywatchmySimonRadio.comSearch.comShopper.comShowtimeTechRepublicThe InsiderTV.comUrbanBaby.comZDNet Topics All This is very extremely important. thanks a lot rich b! If you accept cookies from this site, you will only be shown this dialog once!You can press escape or click on the X to close this box. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/95990/gain-dashbar-and-ibm00013exe/?view=getnextunread

Regards, angel14 8.09.2010 17:48 QUOTE(Nevada Bob @ 8.09.2010 03:00) Just a suggestion from not an expert. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site. just one more query:--- there is a weird folder named "32788R22FWJFW" on my C: in which there is a folder called "License" and in there is a file called """iexplore.exe"""... for e.g i chk gmail 5 times a day so when it comes back first DOS will be on gmail.com while other like yahoo will work.

HERE IT IS IN THE ATTACHMENT.thanks.AGAIN .... ATTACHING SYSINFO.ZIP AFTER RUNNING AVZ TOOL.... I mean we, the Syrians, need proxy to download your product!! Next, after that, please run gsi and avz again, and post the new gsi report link, and the new avz .zip.hii richbuff as per ur instructions:1.

I will try to explain as much details as possible to solve this issue1. Restart Kaspersky. Please download, install, and update the NEW free version of Ewido trojan scanner (http://www.ewido.net/en/download/): When installing, under "Additional Options" uncheck "Install background guard" and "Install scan via context menu". Less malicious???

and then... angel14 24.08.2010 02:24 QUOTE(richbuff @ 23.08.2010 12:32) Your logs look clean and your system looks clean. Many Thanks! [HJT log removed by Broni] Oct 19, 2013 #1 Broni Malware Annihilator Posts: 53,108 +349 Welcome aboard We don't use HJT around here anymore. Posted 03/19/2013 chevochevo 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 very quick to install, easy to use and helpful.

Your mistakes during cleaning process may have very serious consequences, like unbootable computer. http://spywarehammer.com/completed-malware-and-rootkit-removal-topics/(resolved)-anti-virus-scan-stops-mid-scan-please-review-hijack-this-log/ Oct 19, 2013 #2 (You must log in or sign up to reply here.) Show Ignored Content Topic Status: Not open for further replies. Budfred12-22-2005, 10:00 PMIf you are looking at the lower log, we probably don't need to see it... malwarebytes log is CLEAN.

I'll post the log now, uninstall it then post the new log. this content If it was a rootkit, any data on the drive or typed while the rootkit was there may be compromised and it would be a good idea o contact any financial It said that the applications were in use. Also, scan with Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware: http://www.malwarebytes.org/mbam.php Update it first, scan and attach its log, but Please Don't remove anything yet, until the log is reviewed.

Invision Power Board © 2001-2017 Invision Power Services, Inc. Please don't fill out this field. You received a notification that your username or password was changed. weblink Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account?

VPN Service (CVPND) - Cisco Systems, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Cisco Systems\VPN Client\cvpnd.exeO23 - Service: DefWatch - Symantec Corporation - C:\Program Files\NavNT\defwatch.exeO23 - Service: ewido security suite control - ewido networks - PLEASE HELP SOON.THANKSSSSSSS richbuff 22.07.2010 04:39 Welcome. You may want to print out these instructions for reference, since you will have to restart your computer during the fix.

If I closed your topic and you need it to be reopened, simply PM me.

you tube dot com /watch?v=cRZ5fDS_A4Q&feature=bf_next&list=PLA2C9213327BD1809 Posted 07/10/2012 texastrucker 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 Please, would one of you bright guys update anyother suggestions? Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Jump

Using the site is easy and fun. RICHB ure the best!!(p.s : i m not gay!)lol. Check "Perform action with all infections". http://channeltechnetwork.com/please-review/please-review-my-hijack-this-log.html We recommend that you install anti-virus software or wipe your computer clean and reinstall your operating system.

angel14 27.07.2010 11:11 ok sir! A case like this could easily cost hundreds of thousands of dollars. After running the virus scan, clean out whatever the program detects. Nevada Bob 8.09.2010 04:00 QUOTE(angel14 @ 3.08.2010 04:24) Please help me pinpoint the virus/trojan/etc and why it keeps coming back!!Just a suggestion from not an expert.

Until then, surf safe! rootkits are some of the worst things out there right now... Budfred12-23-2005, 11:27 PMIf you had a rootkit, a wipe and reinstall is actually the safest choice... I'll filter it as you suggested.

Best bet is to keep your operating system and all applications up to date, and to follow the universally recognized rules for safe computing. (the Prevention strategy) angel14 7.09.2010 12:14 QUOTE(richbuff