Home > Please Help > Please Help Review Hijack Log

Please Help Review Hijack Log

Include the address of this thread in your request. Sign Up This Topic All Content This Topic This Forum Advanced Search Browse Forums Guidelines Staff Online Users Members More Activity All Activity My Activity Streams Unread Content Content I Started If found nothing. A case like this could easily cost hundreds of thousands of dollars. http://channeltechnetwork.com/please-help/please-help-me-review-this-hijack-log.html

If you need more time, please let me know by posting in this topic so that your topic will not be closed. Back to top Back to Virus, Trojan, Spyware, Tech Reviews Tech News Tech How To Best Tech Reviews Tech Buying Advice Laptop Reviews PC Reviews Printer Reviews Smartphone Reviews Tablet Reviews Wearables Reviews Storage Reviews Antivirus Reviews Latest Deals Uninstall the programme, then fix this if still there. It found AdWare.Win32.MyWay.v in deSrcAs.dll infecting IEXPLORE.exe.2Bb Ran Kaspersky online, critical areas only. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/201211/please-help-review-hijack-log/

Also uninstall anything to do with C:\Program Files\ClockSync and c:\program files\aol\aol toolbar 2.0. Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account?

  1. A tutorial on installing & using this product can be found here: Using Ad-aware to remove Spyware, Malware, & Hijackers from Your Computer Install SpywareBlaster - SpywareBlaster will added a large
  2. Do not make any changes on your computer during the cleaning process or download/add programs on your computer unless instructed to do so.
  3. Join the community here.

delete all objects listed as critical objects. Aug 14, 2005 #5 Eddie K TS Rookie Topic Starter **repost** Aug 14, 2005 #6 flashmonkey TS Rookie Posts: 103 make sure you update the definitions first Aug 14, INTERNET\DialBTYahoo.exe" /ReInstallAutoDialO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [dY0HXgUx] C:\PROGRA~1\SWWQQP\OPPSSV.exeO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Windows ControlAd] C:\PROGRAM FILES\WINDOWS CONTROLAD\WINCTLAD.EXEO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AVG7_CC] C:\PROGRA~1\GRISOFT\AVGFRE~1\AVGCC.EXE /STARTUPO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AVG7_EMC] C:\PROGRA~1\GRISOFT\AVGFRE~1\AVGEMC.EXEO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AVG7_AMSVR] C:\PROGRA~1\GRISOFT\AVGFRE~1\AVGAMSVR.EXEO4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [LoadPowerProfile] Rundll32.exe powrprof.dll,LoadCurrentPwrSchemeO4 Aug 14, 2005 #9 RealBlackStuff TS Rookie Posts: 6,503 I would like to see a fresh HJT-log (as attachment).

I also missed that you are using an older version of hijackthis. TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds. Aug 15, 2005 #10 (You must log in or sign up to reply here.) Show Ignored Content Topic Status: Not open for further replies. Javascript You have disabled Javascript in your browser.

Click here to join today! Thanks for the info. Jump to content Sign In Create Account Search Advanced Search section: This topic Forums Members Help Files Calendar View New Content Forum Rules BleepingComputer.com Forums Members Tutorials Startup List Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

They don’t tell you where to put or what to do with the manually-downloaded file!!! https://forums.techguy.org/threads/please-help-review-hijack-log.195740/ Please download the latest version and post a new hijackthis log.http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/files/hijackthis_sfx.php If I have helped you in any way, please consider a donation to help me continue the fight against malware.Failing Please thank your helpers and there will always be help here when you need it!======================================================== Back to top #7 sethwaggener sethwaggener Topic Starter Members 5 posts OFFLINE Local time:07:46 PM Regards Howard Aug 14, 2005 #8 zephead TechSpot Paladin Posts: 1,569 yes, that nail is a nasty one.

Used Ewido to remove this object and rebooted. http://channeltechnetwork.com/please-help/please-help-hijack-log.html click "Use custom scanning options>Customize" and have these options on: "Scan within archives" ,"Scan active processes","Scan registry", "Deep scan registry" ,"Scan my IE Favorites for banned URL" and "Scan my host-files" About CNET Privacy Policy Ad Choice Terms of Use Mobile User Agreement Help Center O4 - Global Startup: Microsoft Office.lnk = C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office10\OSA.EXE O4 - Global Startup: Pharos Notify.lnk = C:\Program Files\Pharos\Bin\Psnotify.exe O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\Office10\EXCEL.EXE/3000

Forum Rules | Contact Forum Editor | Report a Post Hijack this log-please help! Go to these threads and follow all the instructions exactly. Can you please review my hijack log and let me know what I can safely "fix": Thank you very much for your help. weblink I am very serious about this and see it happen almost every day with my clients.

I will gladly make a donation. Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn\yt.dllO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Apoint] C:\Program Files\Apoint2K\Apoint.exeO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [dla] C:\WINDOWS\system32\dla\tfswctrl.exeO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ATIPTA] "C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI Control Panel\atiptaxx.exe"O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AGRSMMSG] AGRSMMSG.exeO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NDSTray.exe] NDSTray.exeO4 This was deleted.5.

Norton 360 on my wife’s computer repeatedly runs with Auto-Protect off.

Back to top #8 Buckeye_Sam Buckeye_Sam Malware Expert Members 17,382 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:Pickerington, Ohio Local time:07:46 PM Posted 10 February 2005 - 10:13 PM Your log is clean!Now that Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee. This included defragging and disk checking. This alone can save you a lot of trouble with malware in the future.

In order to find out what entries are nasty and what are installed by the user, you need some background information.A logfile is not so easy to analyze. INTERNET\DialBTYahoo.exe" /ReInstallAutoDialO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AVG7_CC] C:\PROGRA~1\GRISOFT\AVGFRE~1\AVGCC.EXE /STARTUPO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AVG7_EMC] C:\PROGRA~1\GRISOFT\AVGFRE~1\AVGEMC.EXEO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AVG7_AMSVR] C:\PROGRA~1\GRISOFT\AVGFRE~1\AVGAMSVR.EXEO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Zone Labs Client] "C:\Program Files\Zone Labs\ZoneAlarm\zlclient.exe"O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Windows ControlAd] C:\PROGRAM FILES\WINDOWS CONTROLAD\WINCTLAD.EXEO4 - I am a paying customer just like you! http://channeltechnetwork.com/please-help/please-help-with-this-hijack-log.html Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Staff Online Now LiquidTension Malware Specialist Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Home Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums I suspect you found the culprit in Google Desktop... Style Default Style Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Copyright © TechGuy, Inc. Messenger (HKLM) O9 - Extra button: Real.com (HKLM) O9 - Extra button: Messenger (HKLM) O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Windows Messenger (HKLM) O16 - DPF: Yahoo!

Nellie2 19:36 24 Feb 05 Hello adenuffIs this something that you have installed?C:\PROGRAM FILES\SWWQQP\VSSPPO.EXE If you don't know what it is then follow my instructions with regards to that item, if If I have helped you in any way, please consider a donation to help me continue the fight against malware.Failing to respond back to the person that is giving up their Preciate the timeSeth Back to top #6 Buckeye_Sam Buckeye_Sam Malware Expert Members 17,382 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:Pickerington, Ohio Local time:07:46 PM Posted 09 February 2005 - 06:49 PM This log All Rights Reserved.

If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. Nov 23, 2005 hijack this log help please :) Apr 11, 2006 HIJack This Log..PLEASE HELP Feb 13, 2007 Hijack This Log. If you have not already downloaded Random's System Information Tool (RSIT), please download Random's System Information Tool (RSIT) by random/random which includes a HijackThis log and save it to your desktop. This applies only to the original topic starter.

While we are working on your HijackThis log, please: Reply to this thread; do not start another! Help Please! only if you don't know what SWWQQP is;OPPSSV.EXE VSSPPO.EXERun hijackthis and click the scan button, when it has finished scanning then put a tick against the following, close all other browsers update both, reboot in safe mode (logging on as administrator) and run a system scan in avg free.

Login (HKLM) O9 - Extra button: Create Mobile Favorite (HKLM) O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Create Mobile Favorite... (HKLM) O9 - Extra button: Messenger (HKLM) O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Yahoo! i advise that you have protective software running on your computer in the future, and that you use it on a reasonable basis. If you need this topic reopened, please contact a member of the HJT Team and we will reopen it for you. A check of their forum revealed that I needed to unchecked the “auto-download updates” followed by a manual download of the current signature file.

It only found tracking cookies.